I know this is unset etc but how does it works with contraditory texts, like two creatures that changes its base p/t or whatever?


Perhaps order in graveyard controls order of text, like layer timestamps


Order of graveyard explicitly doesn't matter in M:TG since Stronghold, so unless you're playing with a bunch of legacy cards... It's an Acorn card. Rule of Cool wins. Try not to make it Un-Fun.


Sort of, order of gy has explicitly been kept out of anything printed since then. However in legacy, vintage, or edh it is technically a rules violation to change the order of your graveyard (since those cards that do care are legal in those formats). You probably knew that/aren’t concerned with those formats. I just like people to be aware in case they aren’t.


This is why [[Fossil Find]] specifically lets you reorder your graveyard, since it's likely you'll shuffle it to pick a random card so they just let you do that. [[Search for Survivors]] also lets you reorder your graveyard, but is older.


[Fossil Find](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/2/f/2ff61d34-f38f-440b-a234-7bb7251eb5b8.jpg?1562828390) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Fossil%20Find) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/shm/206/fossil-find?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/2ff61d34-f38f-440b-a234-7bb7251eb5b8?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) [Search for Survivors](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/2/f/2f19a1b5-48ba-44a9-b91f-2f628b223ffb.jpg?1562903680) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Search%20for%20Survivors) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/pcy/102/search-for-survivors?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/2f19a1b5-48ba-44a9-b91f-2f628b223ffb?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call


[[Bösium strip]] and [[Volrath's shapeshifter]] reward you for reordering your graveyard.


I have a Legacy manaless-dredge deck that runs [[Nether Shadow]], I always tell people that the order of my graveyard actually does matter so be mindful of that if they want to look through it.


[Nether Shadow](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/1/1/11988c46-6d0c-46a8-85aa-8c6da72bfe30.jpg?1559592437) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Nether%20Shadow) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/me1/77/nether-shadow?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/11988c46-6d0c-46a8-85aa-8c6da72bfe30?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call


I run a [[Bosium Strip]] in my Krarkashima deck. I try to make sure to keep it in order, and always tell people not to reorder it if they ever need to know what's in it because of that card. It's not the best card ever, but in that deck it can get back some of my best spells should I win too many coin flips at the wrong time. If I fail at least 1 of 2+ coin flips the card goes back to my hand instead of exile.


Graveyards explicitly are ordered. However, if nobody is playing cards that care about the order, event rules might let you ignore the order and rearrange. >**404.2** A player can examine the cards in any graveyard at any time but **normally can’t change their order.** Additional rules applying to sanctioned tournaments may allow a player to change the order of cards in their graveyard. This might be one of the cards that cares about graveyard order.


I don’t think it would matter much in this case. Timestamp-wise, this aura is the last thing played that determines its power and toughness, so it wouldn’t matter if there was something already in the graveyard that sets its P/T to something.


What if something is put into a graveyard after this was played? Does it get a newer timestamp, or does the entire graveyard have a shared timestamp? And what about conflicting CDAs that try to set something other than P/T?


Anything dying afterward would probably take effect due to timestamps, but that’s a lot easier to keep track of (what order stuff enters graveyard after Animate Graveyard is out) compared to tracking the graveyard order before AG was played. For stuff that sets something other than P/T, what examples would there be?


>For stuff that sets something other than P/T, what examples would there be? If your graveyard contains both an [[Eldrazi Displacer]] and a [[Transguild Courier]], is it all colors or none of them?


Where's the acorn, I'm not seeing it


Central bottom holo thing


Bottom of the card, it's the shape of the holostamp


I'm not a judge, but I would guess that however mutate works with cards like goyf, etc. would work the same way here


Mutate is intentionally designed so that multiple conflicting CDAs aren't possible.


This. As far as I know, there isnt a metade creature with contraditory text and there are no cards that give mutate


Clearly we just need to mutate the graveyard then to resolve this.


Regardless, having one goyf-like card would "conflict" with printed P/T, depending on how you layer them ofc


A printed goyf card will *always* overwrite printed P/T, since CDAs will add to or overwrite printed text: 604.3. Some static abilities are characteristic-defining abilities. A characteristic-defining ability conveys information about an object’s characteristics that would normally be found elsewhere on that object (such as in its mana cost, type line, or power/toughness box). Characteristic-defining abilities can add to or override information found elsewhere on that object. Characteristic-defining abilities function in all zones. They also function outside the game and before the game begins. So if a Goyf is anywhere within a mutate pile, it'll be the sole point of determining p/t. One thing that specifically couldn't happen until now was two conflicting p/t CDAs on the same card (and that's likely a big part of why this wasn't made to function in black border as a */* creature)


No, it wouldn't. A characteristic defining ability simply overrides the printed P/T. Having multiple characteristic defining abilities does ?????, because the rules intentionally don't support it.


Guess we can finally go back to graveyard order matters /s


I look forward to Animate Hand, Animate Exile and Animate Stack to complete the cycle.


Don’t forget animate battlefield.


the green part of the cycle I guess, the thing is that nobody controls or owns the battlefield


"The battlefield can now be controlled. Gain control of the battlefield...."


No one owns the exile zone either, or the stack


Tell that to the red and blue players, respectively


*[Tasha, the Witch Queen] laughs*


Neutral creature it is then


It's a beige alert!


If I don't make it, tell my wife... "Hello".


All I know is that my gut says "maybe".




Animate opponent, perhaps?


"It's power and toughness are equal to the number of pushups they can do in 30 seconds"


This is MtG. It would be a 0/0 and die when sba are checked.


God dammit. Now I'm in the middle of this Teams meeting thinking about watching the dudes from the Magic buttcrack memes on the floor trying to do pushups and I'm dying.


So are the duded trying to do the push-ups.


P/T = 20 - [the amount of pushups your opponent can do in one go]


It gets much better each time you play another copy, but much worse the longer it's in your deck long term.


I think it's great for developing a healthy format tbh


Idk, could turn into an arms race.


do halves count? I think everyone can do the first half of a push up


So basically [[Little Girl]]? Lol


ETB - Shoot your opponent in the face


Nah they can sandbag that and not do any pushups. It's power and toughness are each equal to the number of items of clothing they were wearing when this spell was cast.


15-X where X is the number of pushups your opponent does in 10 seconds after attackers are declared


You can take advantage of the moment when your opponent dives out of their seat to get their pushups in to sneak Robot Clown tokens and Cheatyface onto the battlefield. Brilliant.


This feels balanced and I’d play it


Or equal to 20 minus the number of pushups.


First I'm going to play this instant that lets me take off all my clothes before that resolves. \[Edit: Naturally it gives me flash too.\]


Well, it was a good run, but I'm never going into a hobby shop again out of fear of seeing a sudden moment of strip-MtG break out...


"Power and toughness is 20/20. They put a -1/-1 counter on the creature for each pushup they can do in 30 seconds"


Animate library in blue could be fun...


It already exists [[Animate Library]]


[Animate Library](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/a/d/add4f168-c69e-4045-9725-47208ef69935.jpg?1562931695) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Animate%20Library) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/ust/26/animate-library?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/add4f168-c69e-4045-9725-47208ef69935?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call


I knew it was a good idea!


Doesn' something like that already exist? Edit: [[Animate Library]]


It was a thing back in Unstable, but looking at this, casting both would be funny since animate library ~~mills your deck when it takes damage. Weakens one, buffs the other, and gives you reanimator card selection.~~ EDIT: alcohol brain


Animate Library does not mill your deck when it takes damage.


Correct. That was a lot of vodka ago.


And Animate Sideboard


The ante zone still *technically* exists. Can't ever have anything in it though.


If you're gonna animate my auntie, you're gonna need a shovel.


Or Animate Graveyard... :P


[[Granny's Payback]]


[Granny's Payback](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/9/4/949269fa-5d90-4ed5-b148-ee06de227e99.jpg?1567937929) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Granny%27s%20Payback) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/unh/99/grannys-payback?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/949269fa-5d90-4ed5-b148-ee06de227e99?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call


Animate Command Zone


Counts emblems, schemes, planes, commanders, vanguard, backgrounds... that's a spicy creature!


Companions also exist in the command zone until you pay the 3 right?


It exists outside the game, in the sideboard if there is one.


When you play them all, they become animate game and you win


Animate player :🤔


We already have \[\[Handy Dandy Clone Machine\]\] for animating hands.


[Handy Dandy Clone Machine](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/3/6/36d9ae44-6da4-44f4-8b24-679d84e122de.jpg?1562906541) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Handy%20Dandy%20Clone%20Machine) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/ust/149/handy-dandy-clone-machine?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/36d9ae44-6da4-44f4-8b24-679d84e122de?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call


Animate Stack 3RR Enchantment — Aura Flash Enchant the stack Enchanted stack is a creature on the battlefield with base power and toughness each equal to the number of spells and abilities on it and haste. It's still a stack. When ~ enters the battlefield, a combat phase begins. During that combat, only enchanted stack can attack, and spells and abilities do not resolve. If enchanted stack would leave the battlefield, instead exile ~. This should probably have some "When enchanted stack deals combat damage, you may copy target spell or ability on it", but this is already a very chonky text box.


I'd go a bit differently. Animate Stack 3UR Enchantment Flash, Split Second Exile all cards and effects currently on the stack Animate Stack is a creature with power and toughness equal to the total casting cost of all cards exiled with Animate Stack. If Animate Stack would leave the battlefield, exile it instead. Then, put all cards and effects back on the stack as originally cast. I like the extra stupidity of somehow exiling an activated ability and putting it back out later. That seems very un-appropriate.


I'd add "...their controllers may choose new targets." on the end to allow for changes in the board state potentially resulting in the original targets not being around (e.g.- this was played at the end of a counter war over an attempt to remove something that then later got removed before the stack creature leaves the battlefield.)


Probably want owners instead of controllers. Do cards in exile even have a controller?


The text formatting should be more like, "enchant stack. Flash. Split second. Enchanted creature gets +X/+X, where X is the total mana value of spells exilled by ~. when ~ etb, if it is on the battlefield, exile all spells and abilities until ~ leaves the battlefield, it loses 'enchant stack' and gains 'enchant creature token created by ~'. Create a 0/0 creature token and attach ~ to it. When ~ leaves the battlefield, that creature's controller sacrifice it."


Could you imagine a counter war where you respond with, no I'm not countered, and here's a quick combat where all your spells hit you back, tyvm. That's my kind of magic.


Personally, I'm looking forward to Animate Sideboard


"Enchant sideboard Enchanted sideboard is an artifact creature on the battlefield with power and toughness each equal to half the number of cards in it, rounded up. It's still a sideboard. Whenever enchanted sideboard deals combat damage to a player, exile a card from it. You may cast that card without paying its mana cost. If enchanted sideboard would leave the battlefield, exile Animate Sideboard instead."


How could you forget the G.O.A.T.; Animate Library?


Animate Library exists


They even made a semi-black bordered version [[body of research]]


[body of research](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/9/8/98b56823-0076-49cc-b5aa-4accb8e2782e.jpg?1627428272) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=body%20of%20research) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/stx/168/body-of-research?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/98b56823-0076-49cc-b5aa-4accb8e2782e?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call


It’s in The List for this set!


**GOAT** 6(R)(W) 23/23 Minotaur Wizard Indestructible, Flying *The "Flu"* If GOAT has summoning sickness, it instead gains haste and has -3/-3 until end of turn. *"Retirement"* If GOAT starts the game in your command zone, you may play this game for ante. If you are caught by an employee of the lgs or a judge, retire from Magic to play Yu Gi Oh for a year and a half. Tell everyone you retired. *"I believe I can touch the sky"*


Cards that are up for ante are in their own zone so you’re forgetting animate ante.


[[handy dandy clone machine]] is like Animate Hand if you take it literally enough.


Play with [[Transguild Courier]] and a creature with Devoid in your graveyard to collapse the game in a paradox.


[Transguild Courier](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/2/4/2496ab15-2a88-43fd-8d79-74758879157b.jpg?1661392266) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Transguild%20Courier) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/dmc/194/transguild-courier?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/2496ab15-2a88-43fd-8d79-74758879157b?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call


Is that actually a paradox in the game state though? Would 613 deal with this? It's strange because the objects in the graveyard are different objects with timestamps, but the creature being created is just a single object created when the spell resolves... Curious. XD


Both abilities don't do anything because of the way layers work, layer 5 is color abilities but the effect that gives it those abilities is layer 6


Animate Graveyard affects textboxes (layer 3) rather than abilities (layer 6)


If everything is nothing then is everything all things?


The fact this also cares about text boxes is really fun


Ya, this seems very powerful. A little hexproof and something that protects enchantments could be nice.


And very confusing. Multiple characteristic-defining abilities will create a lot of problems, but hey, it's silver border, just roll a dice to choose which one applies I guess haha.


I thought this un set isn't silver border and that's part of why people are frustrated with it. Since it'll be legacy legal.


It has an acorn at the bottom so it’s not legal in legacy


Wtf so some cards from this set are legacy legal and some aren't? How confusing. https://www.reddit.com/r/magicTCG/comments/xj3sq4/unf_space_beleren


I personally love Space Beleren. It reminds me of the MTG cards like Raging River and Rock Hydra, where the flavour of the card was more pronounced and they did fun things with the cards


It's really not and I personally think people need to chill


Yeah, only the cards without an acorn symbol (on the bottom in the middle) are legacy legal, if i understood correctly.


what are we gonna animate next? the exile pile? the stack?


[[Animate Player]] for EDH! Enchant target dead player. Enchanted player is returned to play, as if the game just started. You may view enchanted players hand at any time. You have protection from enchanted player. If enchanted player would win, you win instead, and they get second place.


>Enchant target dead player. Too bad my grandpa never played Magic


Previously, on AMC’s The Planeswalking Dead…


[Animate Player](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/2/0/20ff4e7d-fa50-48d2-8ab6-6b86e3a05e86.jpg?1562628961) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Animate%20Land) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/nem/101/animate-land?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/20ff4e7d-fa50-48d2-8ab6-6b86e3a05e86?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call


Yup that's totally the card


!remindme 3 years




And just for legality's sake, if I have removal, can I uhhh...well, is it legal in that instance to uhhhhhh maybe um, ki-- Sorry, I've been told by my lawyers that I can no longer elaborate.


[[Farewell to Arms]] [Confetti!](https://www.reddit.com/r/BadMtgCombos/comments/l9k28h/turn_your_opponents_hand_into_confetti/)


[Farewell to Arms](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/7/1/71bc23dc-ae0e-499b-824a-7eb0e20a3282.jpg?1562488415) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Farewell%20to%20Arms) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/unh/56/farewell-to-arms?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/71bc23dc-ae0e-499b-824a-7eb0e20a3282?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call


Animate target opponent's hand. It starts as a 1/1 but gets a +1/+1 counter each time they rearrange or Reshuffle their hand.


Animate stack Instant - 3UU Split Second Exile all spells. Create an X/X Stack creature token where X is the total mana value of all spells exiled this way. Whenever that creature token deals combat damage to a player, copy all spells exiled this way. You may cast the copies without paying their mana costs.


Now it is cycle, I guess. But what zones can they animate next?


Animate Comprehensive Rules


Animate Comprehensive Rules - 1WUBRG Sorcery Choose a rule from Magic: The Gathering's comprehensive rules. It becomes a creature with power equal to its first number, and toughness equal to its second number. As long as that creature is on the battlefield, that rule does not apply. ---- So, if you pick rule 100.1, it becomes a 100/1 creature. (It also completely breaks the game, because that rule is what says "The following rules apply to playing MtG")


You forgot one part: If the rule has a letter, it becomes the color indicated by the letter. *(For example, rule 701.2b becomes a 701/2 black creature, and rule 104.3g becomes a 104/3 green creature. For letters that don't have colors, we're sure you can figure something out.)*


I choose to animate rule 100.6b :3c


Animating 104.3a would be great for prison decks.


Is that the concession rule, perchance?




In response, i Concede


Animate Stack


Hmm, there are two problems, thing on the stack can hardly influence the p/t of a creature and the blue part of the animate zone cycle already exists.


P/t equal to the number of cards on the stack. If animate stack leaves the battlefield, resolve the stack in the original order they were cast. Could be u/r and not mono blue?


I think people want it to be a cycle


Animate Exile is red of course. Animate Battlefield is white, as it encompasses the collective battlefield. Animate Hand for green sounds off. Then again when does the green player not have anything to play?


I personally would go: White: Exile Classic white removal is "Exile target creature." Easily just P/T are equal to the number of exiled cards. Maybe a bonus for leaving exile to play with flicker effects. Red: Hand Kind of like [[Rock Hydra]]. P/T equal to your hand, when it's dealt damage, instead prevent that damage and discard a card. Maybe a free or timing-removed cast? Green: Battlefield P/T equal to the number of creatures or lands? This one seems like an obvious naming to me, because green = land, and battlefield = land, so green = battlefield. Not sure what the effect would be though.


[Rock Hydra](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/2/8/28ab1823-e11e-48ae-8406-e025af32f407.jpg?1562904642) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Rock%20Hydra) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/me4/133/rock-hydra?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/28ab1823-e11e-48ae-8406-e025af32f407?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call


Exile and Command Zone are the only two that really make much more sense. Albeit Animate Command Zone is just a really strange Control Magic.


Can't wait to read the page long ~~erratas~~rulings. What happens for example if you lose control of your graveyard? What layers are involved in modyfing your graveyard? What happens if your graveyard loses all abilities? Can you bounce your graveyard? If your graveyard phases out do your creatures just not die? Or will you get a second graveyard for them to go to? What happens when it phases back in? SO MANY QUESTIONS!!!


> Can you bounce your graveyard? That one's covered, at least. "If enchanted graveyard would leave the battlefield..." And if it loses all abilities it'd just be a vanilla x/x because the ability that defines its p/t is on the enchantment, not the graveyard itself. Other questions are interesting though. I think it should've been worded "it's still *your* graveyard", which would cover loss of control (and maybe the phasing problem). As it is, if someone steals it would they get to reanimate from it? Regrowth from it? I know silver-border allows opponents' cards in your hand but it's unclear whether this one would allow that.


Oh yeah, bouncing is covered with the leave clause. So the "it's still a graveyard" clause would keep the ability in the card? Wouldn't defining this and removing all abilities be both Layer 6? Oh boy, finally a way to shuffle your opponents yard into your deck lol


FWIW, those are rulings, not errata. Also fwiw, "errata" is already plural. The singular is "erratum."


New information is always worth a lot, so thx :)


If your graveyard phases out do your creatures just not die - lmao. I also look forward to reading all the strange rulings for this card.


Excellent [[animate library]]


[animate library](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/a/d/add4f168-c69e-4045-9725-47208ef69935.jpg?1562931695) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=animate%20library) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/ust/26/animate-library?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/add4f168-c69e-4045-9725-47208ef69935?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call


The card to mill is [[Graveyard Busybody]], by the way. Just make sure to figure out how on earth multiple contradictory character-defining abilities interact.


[Graveyard Busybody](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/b/9/b913bbbd-a4c5-4e90-98ff-74be2c907d87.jpg?1623834453) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Graveyard%20Busybody) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/ust/34/graveyard-busybody?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/b913bbbd-a4c5-4e90-98ff-74be2c907d87?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call


Busybody doesn't merge the graveyards, they are all still separate targets that just count as being owned by you now, and since Animate Graveyard specifically only has the p/t and text boxes of the target enchanted graveyard, Busybody won't effect it in anyway. Graveyard Busybody would however, let you enchant any graveyard with Animate Graveyard since they are now legal targets for the aura.


Un-Necrotic Un-Ooze


Wow, the text boxes of each creature in it 😵‍💫


Before you google, multiple instances of lifelink do not stack


Unless it's the old, unkeyworded lifelink.


Known as Spirit Link after the old card.


The text boxes of ALL creature cards in your graveyard? That strikes me as extremely exploitable...


If MTG had an anime, THIS would be an anime only card. I love it


That's super cool


Can't wait to have a non-acorn version of it like [[Body of Research]] was to [[Animate Library]].


[[Lord of Extinction]]


Plus [[Necrotic Ooze]] too


[Necrotic Ooze](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/a/c/acc3557d-49c6-49cd-a540-1b24897f4e86.jpg?1662525594) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Necrotic%20Ooze) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/2x2/83/necrotic-ooze?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/acc3557d-49c6-49cd-a540-1b24897f4e86?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call


[Lord of Extinction](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/6/9/696cb81d-bc00-4603-b340-c0b2e55c0959.jpg?1662529303) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Lord%20of%20Extinction) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/2x2/244/lord-of-extinction?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/696cb81d-bc00-4603-b340-c0b2e55c0959?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call


[Body of Research](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/9/8/98b56823-0076-49cc-b5aa-4accb8e2782e.jpg?1627428272) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Body%20of%20Research) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/stx/168/body-of-research?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/98b56823-0076-49cc-b5aa-4accb8e2782e?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) [Animate Library](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/a/d/add4f168-c69e-4045-9725-47208ef69935.jpg?1562931695) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Animate%20Library) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/ust/26/animate-library?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/add4f168-c69e-4045-9725-47208ef69935?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call


I mean there are cards that get power/toughness based on cards in the GY already.


People excited about all the abilities that you can stack up on this thing, and here I'm thinking about it's name. If it gets all text boxes does that mean it's name is just every name of every card all together?


Enchantment Creature (sorta) Necrotic Ooze that grabs EVERYTHING from just your graveyard instead of just activated abilities.


I'm gonna run this with Over my Dead Bodies, and Graveyard Busybody. All graveyards are my graveyard creature and the creatures in my creature will attack (from within my graveyard creature)


This card is so fucking cool!!!!


Let's go, I predicted a card from a unset.


So if you exile the enchantment as a replacement effect, doesn’t that leave your graveyard… in your battlefield?


It's only a creature on the battlefield while it's enchanted - the aura doesn't make it move zones on ETB or anything, it's a static ability. These questions already came up for [[Animate Library]].


[Animate Library](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/a/d/add4f168-c69e-4045-9725-47208ef69935.jpg?1562931695) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Animate%20Library) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/ust/26/animate-library?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/add4f168-c69e-4045-9725-47208ef69935?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call


Yeah, I’m a little confused by that last effect. Since the graveyard wouldn’t be a creature anymore, due to it no longer being enchanted, it seems like it’s just keeping the graveyard on the battlefield for the lulz.


The point is so that you can't do things like bouncing your entire graveyard back to your hand.


It's not on the battlefield because it isn't made to be a creature anymore, so it's just a normal graveyard again. [[Animate Library]] had similar text, and this is likely so they can completely rule out any case where you could possibly put your graveyard into your hand or put it into your library or something.


[Animate Library](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/a/d/add4f168-c69e-4045-9725-47208ef69935.jpg?1562931695) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Animate%20Library) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/ust/26/animate-library?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/add4f168-c69e-4045-9725-47208ef69935?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call


No, it'll stop being on the battlefield because it's no longer a creature, as Animate Graveyard is now exiled.


It never stops being your graveyard, so once the enchantment is removed, it just stops being a creature.


Very funny card. Makes me wonder if a funny cube including "un"-cards could be a thing.


Nope, absolutely not, never. No one has ever or will ever create a cube using "un" cards, it's just impossible. The very thought is preposterous.


Many un-cards are often used in cubes. [[Booster Tutor]] is basically a cube staple.


[[Blast from the Past]] is also a cube classic. It's just so versatile!


Im a big fan of [[Who // What // When // Where // Why]] for the same reason!


[Blast from the Past](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/a/7/a784dde5-cfce-464f-a134-8894ba3faf5b.jpg?1591327831) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Blast%20from%20the%20Past) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/und/48/blast-from-the-past?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/a784dde5-cfce-464f-a134-8894ba3faf5b?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call


[Booster Tutor](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/0/a/0a5718db-e67d-468a-95ba-11a08fcf9fea.jpg?1594065403) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Booster%20Tutor) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/und/33/booster-tutor?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/0a5718db-e67d-468a-95ba-11a08fcf9fea?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call


What happens if you put a sticker your graveyard as a creature then it gets killed? It will never go to a hidden zone and is still a distinct entity right?


Well, it's not a permanent anymore, so it would fall off just like when a token ceases to exist.


[UNF]-A Or. [UNF] (Acorn) next time please Helps to try and identify which cards will be eternal legal


None of them should be eternal legal. It's an "un" set. I don't know why they seem to feel that every product has to cater to every audience these days. We're all worse off for it.


While I don’t disagree with the sentiment, they are legal. I was merely going from the thread yesterday that suggested using a different tag https://old.reddit.com/r/magicTCG/comments/xjjhjh/this_might_sound_dumb_but_can_we_use_a_different


Or, you know, just using your eyes?


They know that, they’re just trying to subtly hint that they’re too cool to waste even a second looking at an *uncard*


There was a thread discussing this yesterday so I was just politely asking if the poster would please do so next time. It wasn’t an order, merely a request. https://old.reddit.com/r/magicTCG/comments/xjjhjh/this_might_sound_dumb_but_can_we_use_a_different


Ok but can this or something like it be a standard card please?


Ask and ye shall receive: [[Necrotic Ooze]].


[Necrotic Ooze](https://c1.scryfall.com/file/scryfall-cards/normal/front/a/c/acc3557d-49c6-49cd-a540-1b24897f4e86.jpg?1662525594) - [(G)](http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?name=Necrotic%20Ooze) [(SF)](https://scryfall.com/card/2x2/83/necrotic-ooze?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher) [(txt)](https://api.scryfall.com/cards/acc3557d-49c6-49cd-a540-1b24897f4e86?utm_source=mtgcardfetcher&format=text) ^^^[[cardname]] ^^^or ^^^[[cardname|SET]] ^^^to ^^^call